EAAG Awards seek to recognize and celebrate outstanding philanthropy in East Africa – nominations open!

The East Africa Association of Grantmakers (EAAG) has announced the call for nominations for the 2014 edition of the East Africa Philanthropy Awards. Launched in 2011, the awards were established to identify, recognize and celebrate outstanding contributions of individuals and organizations to strategic social development and to the growth of the philanthropic movement in East Africa. By highlighting their contributions, EAAG hopes to create awareness on the significance of giving and create role models for local philanthropy.

Previous recipients of the award are: Dr. Manu Chandaria, Ephantus Maina of the Happy Kidney Foundation, Safaricom Foundation, The Lewa Children’s Home, the Janada Batchelor Fund for Children (TZ) and the Maasai Girls Education Fund. The 2014 Awards will recognize those who through their planned and structured giving of money, time, information, goods and services have given voice and influence towards improvement of the wellbeing of humanity and the communities they live in.

For more information on how to nominate (deadline of 15th August), please consult this link.

Leave a Reply

Notify of