News

Measurement is Political – the road from Bogotá

03 Apr 2024

Languages available:   English Español Português

Join us for a webinar on Thursday 18 April!

 

As consensus grows that current measurement and evaluation approaches are too often unfit for purpose, join us for a webinar on to explore alternative models and approaches that are emerging which centre communities, their priorities and their voices. 

In a system where measuring the success of community-driven initiatives is often undermined by rigid, traditional metrics of evaluation, we invite you to a conversation that seeks to dismantle these barriers and pave the way for horizontal and community approaches to measuring success. Often, traditional donor-driven metrics focus on quantitative outcomes, and overlook the true essence of impact and the complexities of civil society. This session will shine a light on pioneering measurement methods from Brazil, Kenya, Indonesia, and the Asia Pacific more broadly, that address the critical need for metrics that reflect community-defined success.

We will explore the concept of measurement not as a one-size-fits-all solution but as a flexible approach based on shared frameworks between local donors and communities that value both tangible and intangible achievements. This webinar builds on previous work that includes the Measuring What Matters report and conversations from the #ShiftThePower Global Summit in Bogotá. We invite you to join one of the two conversations happening on 18 April!

 

Session 1 – REGISTER HERE
Starting at: 4pm Manila / 3pm Jakarta & Phnom Penh / 1:30pm Delhi / 11am Nairobi / 9am London

 

Session 2 – REGISTER HERE (Simultaneous Portuguese and Spanish translation available)
Starting at: 7:30pm Delhi / 5pm Nairobi / 3pm London / 2pm Accra / 11am São Paulo / 10am New York / 9am Bogotá

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments